Robert Duncanson was the big winner on the night picking up two awards at the club’s third annual Marquee in the Park event.


The former Nairn County and Clachnacuddin forward scooped the top scorer award and Player’s Player of the year in his debut season at Christie Park.

Veteran Dennis Wyness was the latest winner of the Forbes Shand shield as voted for by club officials while midfielder Ross Still took the Young Player of the Year trophy.

Local lad Glenn Murison got the backing of his local support to take home the fan’s Player of the Year for the second year running while Cory Ritchie became only the second winner of the Under 20s Player of the Year after impressing in the Aberdeenshire League win.

Under 20s player of the year (voted for by Aberdeenshire League winning coaches)

  1. Cory Ritchie
  2. Stuart Grant / Glenn Murison
  3. Clark Robertson

Top goalscorer (in all competitions)

  1. Robert Duncanson – 19 goals
  2. Dennis Wyness – 8
  3. Jordan Morrice / Ross Still - 5

Fans Player of the year

  1. Glenn Murison
  2. Robert Duncanson
  3. Dennis Wyness

Young player of the year (voted for by Huntly FC players)

  1. Ross Still
  2. Glenn Murison
  3. Michael Clark

Forbes Shand Shield (voted for Huntly FC club officials)

  1. Dennis Wyness
  2. Sean Webb / Ross Still
  3. Glenn Murison

Player’s player of the year

  1. Robert Duncanson
  2. Ross Still
  3. Dennis Wyness

Click below to view slideshow