League leaders Fraserburgh maintained an eight match unbeaten run at Christie Park with a 2-1 win over Huntly.


The hosts made two changes from the side which lost at Rothes last week with Michael Clark and Brodie Allen replacing Cameron Heslop and Joel MacBeath. Fraserburgh made changes from the side which defeat Inverurie Loco Works as Ross Aitken, Kieran Simpson and Lewis Duncan all came into the starting eleven.

The Broch threatened early when an Aidan Combe crossed picked out Scott Barbour and his shot looked to be heading into the goal only for a last-ditch clearance from Michael Clark to keep the ball out.

Fraserburgh broke the deadlock after nineteen minutes. A Ryan Cowie corner was met by Bryan Hay who header found the net with the help of a deflection.

Huntly looked to strike back and Glenn Murison came close in the 25th minute with a low drive taking a deflection behind for a corner. Three minutes later Tom Ritchie prevented the Broch doubling their getting down to hold a low shot from Paul Young.

Huntly levelled the scoring with ten seconds of the half remaining. Alexander Jack won the ball and quickly played in Andrew Hunter who struck from twenty yards for his seventh goal of the season.

Half-Time: Huntly 1 Fraserburgh 1

Hunter came close to adding his second seven minutes after the break but his header was wide of the post. Ten minutes later, Tom Ritchie again denied the visitors keeping out at Sean Butcher header.

The visitors regained the lead in the 64th minute. Scott Barbour broke down the left and the quick break was finished off by Sean Butcher turning in from close range.

With thirteen minutes left, there were appeals that goalkeeper Paul Leask had picked the ball up outside of his penalty area but claims were waved away by Referee Mike Roncone.

Huntly came close to equalising with seven minutes left. Greg Buchan drove forward and played in Joel MacBeath but the substitute’s chipped shot was held by Leask.

  1. Tom Ritchie
  2. Alexander Jack
  3. Christopher Hay
  4. Kyle Dalling
  5. Michael Clark
  6. Glenn Murison
  7. Greg Buchan
  8. Gavin Elphinstone
  9. Brodie Allen (Matthew 74:54)
  10. Andrew Hunter
  11. Robbie Foster (MacBeath 73:48)
  1. Paul Leask
  2. Ross Aitken
  3. Bryan Hay
  4. Ryan Cowie
  5. Kieran Simpson
  6. Grant Campbell
  7. Aidan Combe (P Campbell 64:28)
  8. Paul Young
  9. Sean Butcher (Watt 73:20)
  10. Lewis Duncan (Harris 85:03)
  11. Scott Barbour


12 Jack McCormick
14 Cameron Heslop
15 Daniel Critchard
15 Cai Matthew subbed on (Allen 74:54)
17 Michael Dangana
18 Joel MacBeath subbed on (Foster 73:48)
23 Euan Storrier


12 Owen Cairns
14 Gary Harris subbed on (Duncan 85:03)
15 Logan Watt subbed on (Butcher 73:20)
16 Ryan Sargent
17 Paul Campbell subbed on (Combe 64:28)
18 William West
21 Joe Barbour

Management Team

  1. Allan Hale (Manager)
  2. Stefan Laird (Assistant Manager)
  3. Wayne Urquhart (Goalkeeping Coach)
  4. Kirsty Hunter (Physio)
  5. Gordon Carter (Physio)

Management Team

  1. Mak Cowie (Manager)
  2. James Duthie (Assistant Manager)
  3. Alex Mair (Coach)
  4. Paul Swanston (Coach)
  5. Sarah Robertson (Physio)
  6. Antony Sherlock (Coach)
Referee: Mike Roncone
Assistant Referee: Brian Fowlie
Assistant Referee: Bailey Watt
  1. Andrew Hunter (44:50) 1-1
  1. Bryan Hay (19:02 header) 0-1
  2. Sean Butcher (63:10) 1-2
  1. Andrew Hunter (61:41)
  1. Aidan Combe (56:55)
Sending's off

Match Statistics
Shots on Target
Shots off Target

Shots Blocked


Total Goal Attempts
Corner Kicks
Fouls Committed
Caught Offside

order cheap propecia online http://infodrugsrx.com/buy-propecia-without-prescription-online.html generic propecia without prescription

buy atarax online
buy lansoprazole
super viagra