Huntly exited the Scottish Cup with a 4-1 defeat in Stenhousemuir.


The black and gold’s made changes from their loss to Buckie Thistle a week earlier with Alexander Thoirs, Joel MacBeath and Gavin Elphinstone coming in to start.

With 45 seconds gone, Adam Brown saw a show blocked by Michael Clark after the midfielder got on the end of a Euan O’Reilly free kick.

Gavin Elphinstone threatened down the right wing after eleven minutes crossing for Joel MacBeath who headed wide. Four minutes later, Alexander Thoirs prevented an opener blocking an O’Reilly shot.

Huntly came close in the 26th minute with David Wilson keeping out a Joel MacBeath attempt.

The Warrior’s broke the deadlock three minutes later. Good work from Euan O’Reilly created an opening for Adam Brown who low shot took a deflection off Logan Johnstone to find the net.

Huntly levelled with fourteen second of the first half remaining. A poor clearance from goalkeeper David Wilson out to Nicholas Jamieson saw the full back’s pass intercepted by Jack MacIver to fire in a low shot from 25 yards for his second of the season.

Half-Time: Stenhousemuir 1 Huntly 1

Stenhousemuir regained the lead two minutes after the break. a Ross Forbes corner was headed on by Sean Crighton for Thomas Orr who hit a shot through the legs of Storrier to make it 2-1.

The hosts would go on to net twice within a two minute spell. Ross Lyon curled in a 25 yard strike into the far post in the 67th minute before Adam Brown added his second with a low drive.

Huntly keeper Euan Storrier prevented a further goal keeping out Orr following a counter attack in the 76 th minutes. Two minutes later the keeper pulled off a point blank stop to deny O’Reilly.


20 David Wilson
2 Ross Lyon 
5 Sean Crighton
6 Nathaniel Wedderburn
7 Ross Forbes
9 Thomas Orr (Graham 84:33)
11 Adam Brown (Tieney 84:46)
16 Euan O'Reilly
17 Michael Anderson (Christie 71:30)
24 Michael Miller
25 Nicholas Jamieson

  1. Euan Storrier
  2. Alexander Thoirs
  3. Alexander Jack
  4. Logan Johnstone
  5. Michael Clark
  6. Glenn Murison
  7. Greg Buchan
  8. Jack MacIver
  9. Joel MacBeath (McKeown 86:04)
  10. Michael Dangana (Imbert-Thomas 39:19)
  11. Gavin Elphinstone (Heslop 73:49)


14 Darren Christie (Anderson 71:30)
15 Adam Corbett
18 Bernard Coll
19 Cameron Graham (Orr 84:33)
21 Graeme Smith
22 Ryan Tierney (Brown 84:46)


12 Jack McCormick
14 Christopher Hay
15 Cai Matthew (Elphinstone 73:49)
16 Caiden Imbert-Thomas (Dangana 39:19)
17 Reece McKeown (MacBeath 86:04)
18 Paul Esslemont
19 Fergus Alberts
20 Daniel Critchard
23 Keith Robertshaw

Management Team

  1. Stephen Swift (Manager)
  2. Frazer Wright (Assistant Manager)
  3. Michael Moore (Coach)
  4. Jenna Orr (Sports Therapist)
  5. Stuart Orr (Kitman)
  6. Dr Hassan Baig (Club Doctor)

Management Team

  1. Allan Hale (Manager)
  2. Stefan Laird (Assistant Manager)
  3. Wayne Urquhart (Goalkeeping Coach)
  4. Gordon Carter (Physio)
  5. Kirsty Hunter (First Aid)
Referee: Connor Ashwood
Assistant Referee: Ian Hart Assistant Referee: Stuart Broadfoot

  1. Adam Brown (29:42) 1-0
  2. Thomas Orr (47:18) 2-1
  3. Ross Lyon (67:40) 3-1
  4. Adam Brown (69:50) 4-1
  1. Jack MacIver (44:46) 1-1
  1. Sean Crighton (25:22) - stops a promising attack
  1. Alexander Thoirs (52:18) - Recklessly trips or attempts to trip opponent
Sendings off

Shots on Target
Shots off Target
Shots Blocked
Corner Kicks
Fouls Committed
Caught Offside

order cheap propecia online generic propecia without prescription

buy atarax online
buy lansoprazole
super viagra