Huntly were denied their first league win of the season after Lossiemouth came from behind to snatch a 2-2 draw in stoppage time.


Lossiemouth made two changes from the side which exited the Scottish Cup on penalties last week with Connor MacAulay and Ryan Stuart replacing Fergus Edwards and Brodie Allen. Huntly went with same eleven which saw off Dalbeattie Star last week while Max McGinlay came in for the absent Christopher Hay on the bench.

With seven minutes played, Ross Still won the ball against Logan Ross inside the opposition box and as he turned away, the goalkeeper hauled Still down by the legs giving Referee Harry Bruce no option to award a penalty and caution the on-loan keeper. Gary McGowan (right) took the resulting penalty firing into the top corner to take the lead.

Lossie were level seven minutes later when Ryan Sewell netted with a glancing header after meeting Ryan Sewell’s corner into the near post.

Euan Storrier prevented the hosts taking the lead in the sixteenth minute blocking Martin Charlesworth’s attempt after a slack backpass from Ross Still.

The Coaster’s had a claim for a penalty themselves when Charlesworth went down under a challenge from Cameron Bowden but Referee Bruce waved aside the appeals.

Chances kept coming at both ends, Charlesworth’s low shot was held by Storrier while a minute later, Logan Johnstone came close from a Reece McKeown corner.

Huntly regained the lead with six minutes of the half remaining when Gavin Elphinstone won the ball on the edge of the area and saw an effort blocked. As the ball broke to Gary McGowan inside the box, he fired high inside the post for his third of the season.

Half-Time: Lossiemouth 1 Huntly 2

Five minutes after the restart, Lossie came close to squaring things up when an Ally Bellingham free kick picked out the run of Thomas Palmer and his header looked to be heading in only for a superb save from Storrier to keep the ball out.

In the 52nd minute a cross by Still out on the left was met by Elphinstone in the box only for the midfielder to head across the face of goal. A minute later, Connor MacAuley tried hisluck from a free kick only for Storrier to turn the ball round the post.

Lossiemouth were creating more chances and James Leslie saw a header wide while Charlesworth had another effort blocked after Storrier failed to hold.

Storrier was keeping the opposition from levelling with a strong block at the near post against Stuart in the 65th minute while seven minutes later he came running out of his box to clear against substitute Brodie Allen with a timely challenge.

Ninety-five seconds into stoppage time, there were appeals for a handball by Ryan Sewell but play continued before the midfielder fired low towards the far post for his second goal in as many games.


21 Logan Ross
2 Michael Weir
3 Ally Bellingham
5 Thomas Palmer
6 Liam Archibald
7 Connor MacAuley (Kennedy 75:21)
8 Ryan Sewell
9 Martin Charlesworth (Forbes 67:32)
11 Ross Elliott (Allen 58:46)
14 Ryan Stuart
20 James Leslie

13 Euan Storrier
4 Cameron Bowden
5 Logan Johnstone
6 Glenn Murison
7 Ross Still
9 Gary McGowan
12 Reece McKeown (Manson 87:11)
14 Gavin Elphinstone (Thoirs 64:11)
16 Joe Gauld
17 Rhys Thomas
20 Cai Matthew
(Booth 64:17)


1 Stewart Black
4 Fergus Edwards
10 Fraser Forbes (Charlesworh 67:32)
12 Jack MacArthur
15 Jared Kennedy (MacAuley 75:21)
16 Brodie Allen (Elliott 58:46)
19 Ross Archibald


1 Keith Robertshaw
8 Cameron Booth (Matthew 64:17)
11 Max McGinlay
15 Jamie Boylan
18 Bradley Manson (McKeown 87:11)
19 Alexander Thoirs (Elphinstone 64:11)
21 Daniel Critchard

Management Team

  1. Joe Russell (Manager)
  2. Ian Campbell (Physio)
  3. Scott Campbell (Coach)
  4. Chandni Vedant (Physio)

Management Team

  1. Allan Hale (Manager)
  2. Stefan Laird (Assistant Manager)
  3. Iain Ralston (First Aid)
  4. Wayne Urquhart (Goalkeeping Coach)
  5. William Beaton (Kitman)
Referee: Harry Bruce
Assistant Referee: Jeremie Fernandes Assistant Referee: Rhys Jones

  1. Ryan Stuart (14:20 header) 1-1
  2. Ryan sewell (90+1:35) 2-2
  1. Gary McGowan (7:48 penalty) 0-1
  2. Gary McGowan (39:01) 1-2
  1. Logan Ross (7:10) - Recklessly trips or attempts to trip an opponent
  2. Connor MacAuley (68:50) - Recklessly tackles or challenges an opponent
  1. Rhys Thomas (37:56) - Persistently offending
Sendings off

Shots on Target
Shots off Target
Shots Blocked
Corner Kicks
Fouls Committed
Caught Offside

order cheap propecia online generic propecia without prescription

buy atarax online
buy lansoprazole
super viagra