deveronvaleHuntly went four games without a win at Princess Royal Park as they were defeated four-nil by Deveronvale.

Deveronvale had Ross Aitken missing through suspension while Huntly were forced into changes following their defeat to Nairn County the previous week. Glenn Murison and Euan Storrier were both injured while Christopher Herd and Alexander Thoirs missed out through work commitments as Blair Johnston, Neale Davidson, Liam MacDonald and the returning Craig Dorrat all came into the starting eleven.


Grant Campbell was pulled down in front of the Huntly technical area in the first minute but Referee Liam Duncan had deemed an infringement by the Huntly Captain. The resultant Deveronvale free kick was played into the box and Craig Dorrat fouled Ross Archibald. Dorrat was cautioned before Vale Captain Grant Munro fired in high from the penalty spot.

Huntly looked to bounce pack and Ross Still saw a low drive held by Grant Pennet while five minutes later the keeper kicked out as far as Nicholas Gray whose low drive was deflected by the post.

Three minutes from the break, Gray flicked on to Neale Davidson who rolled a shot by the post.

Half-Time: Deveronvale 1 Huntly 0

Six minutes into the second half, Ross Archibald squared the ball to Jody Munro to net with a low shot to double the lead for the hosts.

Five minutes later, a Grant Noble free kick was spilled by Craig Reid in the Huntly box allowing Vale defender Michael Dunn to prod in unchallenged. That would be Reid’s last contribution of the day as he went off injured before the restart to be replaced by John Farquhar who made his first appearance since 8 th December.

There were claims for offside as Robert Scott latched onto a Jody Munro pass in 74 minutes but the midfielder showed composure as he rounded Farquhar to slot home the fourth.

Deveronvale (3-2-3-2)
Huntly (4-4-2)

1 Grant Pennet

2 Lewis Dunbar
5 Michael Dunn (62:57)
3 Courtney Cooper

4 Kyle Gauld
8 Matthew Wallace

7 Colin Charlesworth (89:46)
10 Grant Noble (captain)
11 Robert Scott

6 Jody Munro (84:57)
9 Ross Archibald

13 Craig Reid (57:46)

2 Alexander Jack
5 Logan Johnstone
23 Craig Dorrat
3 Blair Johnston

11 Neale Davidson
22 Grant Campbell (captain)
14 Liam MacDonald
7 Ross Still (54:01)

10 David Booth
9 Nicholas Gray (45:01)


12 Daniel Smith (Dunn 62:57)
13 Dylan Buxton
14 Nathan Stewart (Munro 84:57)
15 Trialist (Charlesworth 89:46)
21 James Blanchard


1 John Farquhar (Reid 57:56)
8 Kai Ross (Gray 45:01)
12 Reece McKeown
15 Matthew McDonald
16 Paul Esslemont (Still 54:01)
18 Bradley Manson
20 Cai Matthew

Management Team

  • Steven Dolan (Manager)
  • Craig Stewart (Assistant Manager)
  • Kevin Stewart (Coach)
  • Rachel Mair (Sports Therapist)
  • Andrea McIntosh (Sports Therapist)

Management Team

  • Martin Skinner (Manager, pictured)
  • Richard Cheyne (Assistant Manager)
  • Rachel Dexter (Physio )
Referee: Liam Duncan
Assistant Referee 1: Arran Cruickshank

Assistant Referee 2: Will McKay

  1. Grant Noble (02:04 penalty)
  2. Jody Munro (51:00)
  3. Michael Dunn (56:28)
  4. Robert Scott (74:59)
  1. Lewis Dunbar (48:26)
  1. Craig Dorrat (01:34)
  2. Blair Johnston (48:26)
  3. Grant Campbell (53:37)
  4. Logan Johnstone (55:43)
  5. Alexander Jack (66:51)
Sendings off
Match Statistics
Shots on target
Shots off target
Shots blocked

order cheap propecia online generic propecia without prescription

buy atarax online
buy lansoprazole
super viagra