Four second half goals helped Huntly see off shot-shy Lossiemouth and set up a quarter-final tie away to Cove Rangers.

Lossiemouth Manager Joe Russell rang the chances from the side which lost five-nil to Nairn County with Moray Taylor, Brodie Allen and Scott Campbell dropping out from the starting eleven replaced by Fraser Forbes, James McLaren and Ryan Sewell. Huntly had recent signing Matthew Johnson nursing a finger injury as Euan Storrier returned in goal. Alexander Thoirs and Matthew McDonald also missed out for the visitors.

Huntly’s Kai Ross came close with three good chances inside the first eighteen minutes while Gary McGowan saw a free kick tipped over the crossbar by Stewart Black.

Huntly couldn’t turn the chances into goals after a dominant first while Lossie’s only chance saw forward Fraser Forbes head wide after 34 minutes from a James McLaren cross.

Lossiemouth saw coach Jamie Reilly sent to the stand at the interval following foul and abusive language towards Referee Gordon Seago.

Half-Time: Lossiemouth 0 Huntly 0

A minute into the second half, Kai Ross broke down the right wing and crossed for Nicholas Gray (rght) whose header crept in at the near post.

Ally Bellingham worked a throw in to James McLaren in 59 minutes and when he got into a shooting position he curled low and wide of the post.

On the hour mark, Alexander Jack played David Booth away down the right wing and he slipped the ball inside for Gary McGowan to beat Stewart Black at the near post.

Midway through the half, substitute Tom Andrews was pulled down inside the home goalmouth as Gordon Seago awarded a penalty. Gary McGowan struck his penalty low inside of the post for his fourteenth of the season.

With fifteen minutes remaining, Blair Johnston sent a dangerous cross into the box and Ally Bellingham diverted the ball towards his own goal only for Black to keep the ball out but as it rebounded, Ross Still prodded home from close range.

Lossiemouth (4-4-2)
Huntly (4-2-3-1)

1 Stewart Black

15 Dean McCall
3 Aaron Hamilton
5 Aaron McLean
11 Ally Bellingham

8 Ross Archibald
6 Liam Archibald (captain)
20 Ryan Sewell
14 Ryan Stuart

10 Fraser Forbes
18 James McLaren

1 Euan Storrier

2 Alexander Jack
4 Michael Clark (captain)
5 Ryan McRitchie
3 Blair Johnston

6 Cameron Booth
7 Ross Still

8 Kai Ross
10 David Booth
11 Gary McGowan

9 Nicholas Gray


4 Baylee Campbell (Stuart 74:36)
7 Connor MacAuley (Sewell 66:18)
9 Moray Taylor
12 Liam McDade
16 Brodie Allen
17 Scott Campbell (McLean 53:26)
21 Trevor Dear


12 Glenn Murison (McGowan 70:23)
13 John Farquhar
14 Paul Napier
15 Cory Ritchie
16 Tom Andrews (D Booth 65:15)
17 Christopher Hay (76:36)

Management Team

  • Joe Russell (Manager)
  • Iain Campbell (Assistant Manager)
  • Jamie Rielly (Coach)

Management Team

  • Martin Skinner (Manager, pictured)
  • Richard Cheyne (Assistant Manager)
  • Neale Davison (Coach)
  • Gordon Carter (Physio)
  • William Beaton (Kitman)
Referee: Gordon Seago
Assistant Referee 1: James McMillan Assistant Referee 2: Craig Walker

  1. Nicholas Gray (46:09)
  2. Gary McGowan (60:31)
  3. Gary McGowan (67:47 penalty)
  4. Ross Still (75:29)
  1. Scott Campbell (65:33 - Recklessly tackles or challenges an opponent)
  1. Ross Still (39:27 - Recklessly tackles or challenges an opponent)
  2. Glenn Murison (65:33 - Recklessly trips or attempts to trip an opponent)
  3. Alexander Jack (74:13 - Dissent)
Sendings off
Match Statistics
Shots on target
Shots off target
Shots blocked

order cheap propecia online generic propecia without prescription

buy atarax online
buy lansoprazole
super viagra