Winger Rowan Millar netted a hat-trick as our under 17’s ran out 4-1 winners against Forres Mechanics.


With four minutes gone, forward Mika Askildsen was denied 1-on-1 by Tyler Frisken in the Forres goal.

With little under nine minutes gone, Connor Stuart whipped in a corner from the right for Rowan Millar (right) to net with a bullet header at the near post.

The chances kept coming for the hosts when Greg Fowlie saw a volley cleared off the line from Stuart’s corner while Owen Morris fired over following an Askildsen lay-off.

Callum Clark missed a golden opportunity to level midway through the half firing wide with the goal at his mercy.

Huntly doubled their lead four minutes from the interval. Millar looked offside as he broke forward and saw his shot blocked by Frisken only for the rebound to fall to Mika Askildsen (left) who drilled low past two players from close range.

The lead was extended eight minutes into the second half. Dillon Farquhar’s free kick was spilled by Forres keeper Frisken and Rowan Millar reacted the quickest from the rebound to tap in from close range.

Just after the hour mark, Rowan Millar completed his hat-trick running onto a ball over the top before firing wide of the keeper.

Forres grabbed a consolation four minutes later with Neil Owen curling in a dipping 25 yard shot.

Huntly (4-3-3)
Forres Mechanics (4-2-3-1)

1 Sandy Watt (62:10)

2 Dillon Farquhar
4 Harvey Taylor (captain)
5 Matthew Begg
3 Connor Stuart

10 Greg Fowlie (35:37)
6 Luca Michie
8 Owen Morris

7 Ewan Skinner (49:50)
9 Mika Askildsen
12 Rowan Millar

21 Tyler Frisken

5 Logan Stalker
4 Shay Ewing
3 Lee Rigby
25 Josh Smith

9 Neil Owen
10 Alec Terris

27 Harry Barker (65)
12 Kyle Hay (55)
15 Eren Duff (81:19)

19 Callum Clark


13 Joe Dawson subbed on (Watt 62:10)
16 Dylan McFadyen subbed on (Skinner 49:50)
17 Logan Strachan subbed on (Fowlie 35:37)


14 Keiran McCulloch subbed on (65)
17 Owen Wilson subbed on (Hay 55)
27 Harry Barker subbed on (Duff 81:19)

Management Team

  1. Iain Ralston (Coach)
  2. John Farquhar (Coach)

Management Team

  1. Jamie McGowan (Coach)
Referee: Will McKay
  1. Rowan Millar (08:57 header)
  2. Mika Askildsen (41:21)
  3. Rowan Millar (53:03)
  4. Rowan Millar (61:22)
  1. Neil Owen (65:19)

order cheap propecia online generic propecia without prescription

buy atarax online
buy lansoprazole
super viagra